Filipino Community of Oxfordshire
 7 to 27 August 2011

The 8th Filipino Sports Festival is now over.  This year 6 teams took part: Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, Oxford Leonard, Oxford Thunder, Watford and Watlington.  Our warmest thanks to all the teams for their participation, to our referees, table officials, our sponsors - DMCI Homes, Canary Claims, Filinvest - and all the many people who helped make the event a success.


Sports Fest 2011 Best Team Players

Most Valuable and Best Team Players with Chairman, Ariel Lanada

Tournament Champions - Oxford Leonard
2nd Place - Watford
3rd Place - Aylesbury

Best in Uniform - Oxford Leonard
Most Disciplined Team - Buckinghamshire

Most Valuable Player: Oxford Leonard - Carlo de Guzman

Best Team Players:                                                      
Aylesbury - Fernan Sisayan
Buckinghamshire - Jun Ravina
Oxford Thunder - Joey Soquena 
Watford - Erwin Suarez
Watlington - Gab Formoso

Ariel Lanada wishes to extend his thanks to referees: Romel Medenilla, Beyti Osmanov and Alex Domingo and to Jorge Marticio for once again being a table official.  Many thanks to Jan Hernaez for the decorations and also to the many officers and helpers who gave their time, expertise and assistance during the Festival, without their kind support and help the event would not have been possible.

Photographs from the 2011 Opening Day - Sunday 7 August

The banner was carried
at the opening procession by top model Fendi and Mr Kenneth Mindac representing our major sponsors Canary Claims.  The invocation was given by Haydee Elliott-Smith.  Mr Rico Garcia, Head of the Protocol Office and Attache at the Philippine Embassy in London gave the inspirational message and administered the pledge of sportsmanship and the ceremonial jump-ball.  Melinda Palencia was the Master of Ceremonies.

Photographs from the 2011 Closing Ceremony - Saturday 27 August

Thanks to Mel Palencia for hosting the awarding ceremony.  
Trophies were presented by FilCom Oxford Chairman, Ariel Lanada.

? 2013 Filipino Community of Oxfordshire